The ETX Music Awards™

Award Recipients

East Texas Music Awards - Wes Jeans performs - Photography by Stephen Tilmon

Previous winners include Don Henley, Kidd Kraddick, Curtis Grimes, Wes Jeans, Kayla Reeves, Kadie Lynn, Ally Venable, Los Guerreros de la Musica, Sarah Hobbs, Exalt, and much more.

Award Recipients

About Us

ETX Music was founded by Nathan Hunnicutt in 2010. The first year for awards voting was in 2011, and the first event was in 2012. Since then, ETX Records™ was added in 2013 and The ETX Rocks Show™ in 2016. 


ETX Music Awards Voting

Voting for the East Texas Music Awards has reached half a million fan votes since 2011. As reported by NBC, FOX, and CBS affiliates, the music filtering throughout Texas comes together for the multi-genre annual ETX Music Awards.


Take the Survey

The ETX Music Office Survey takes about a minute to complete. This is not the voting survey, so you can complete that one as well. We are excited to hear your opinion about the current music scene!

Take the Survey


Sign up to hear from us about specials, sales, and events.